Today’s Assignment (should you choose to accept it) . . . 

Image result for mission impossible gif with sound

Be imitators of God, therefore, as dearly loved children and live a life of love, just as Christ loved us and gave Himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God (Ephesians 5:1-2). Are you willing to give up all that you love in this life so that you can serve the Gospel and receive Eternal life? That is the dilemma that we must all contemplate. We cannot have both; scripture says that we cannot serve two masters (Matthew 6:24). Scripture also reminds us not to love the world or anything in it (1 John 2:15).  Finally, Jesus says: “Anyone who loves their father or mother more than me is not worthy of me; anyone who loves their son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me. Whoever does not take up their cross and follow me is not worthy of me. Whoever finds their life will lose it, and whoever loses their life for my sake will find it” (Matthew 10:37-39).  “Then you will know the truth and the truth shall set you free” – John 8:32.

This message will self-edify in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1…

Image result for mission impossible explosion gif

